top of page


Public Budget Hearing and Special Board Meeting

Thursday, December 1, 2022


*President Cheryl Purvis called the Public Budget Hearing of the La Farge Village Board to order at 6:00 p.m. at the Emergency Services building.          


Roll Call - Present at the meeting:

Board Members: Cheryl Purvis, Barbara Melvin, Aaron Appleman, Frank Quinn, and Karen Leis. Absent was Aaron Nemec and Terry Jensen.   

Also present: News reporter Bonnie Sherman and Clerk Kimberly Walker.  


*Verification was given of meeting posting at the Bank, Post Office, and Village Office on 11-28-2022 and of publishing in the La Farge Episcope on 11-15-2022.  


*The board waited ten minutes. No one from the public showed to oppose the 2023 proposed budget.

Closed the hearing at 6:11 p.m. and immediately began the special meeting.            


*Quinn moved, Leis seconded to adopt the 2023 proposed village budget. Roll Call Vote. (Carried 5-0).


*Melvin moved, Appleman seconded to adjourn. (Carried). Adjourned at 6:13 p.m.


                                       Kimberly Walker, Village Clerk/Treasurer                                                                                

bottom of page